10

I know, it’s been a while. Longer than I’d like. I need to figure out a regular posting schedule and stick to it. It would probably help if I felt like I had more to report, but there’s not so much going on right now.

I got my Visa back from the Korean Consulate last week (horray!). Turns out that the FedEx guy really screwed me over by saying they couldn’t do prepaid envelopes, but the Consulate worker who called me was incredibly understanding and helpful and made sure I got my documents back very quickly. Thank goodness for HELPFUL people!

I’m about to start packing, which is seeming more and more terrifying as time goes on. I have so much STUFF. I’ve gone through everything several times now (in addition to clearing out junk several times while moving this past year), but it still seems like I’m going to have too much. I plan on leaving a box or two at my parent’s house, but otherwise my possessions will (hopefully) shrink down to the size of a very large suitcase and a medium sized backpack. That seems crazy, but I’m really excited to not own so much.

This weekend I have two going away parties and then it’s really crunch time. It doesn’t feel real, sometimes. I can’t believe that in 10 days exactly I will be boarding a plane (and taking off at almost this exact time) to start a whole new life on the other side of the world. CRAZY!

Leave a Reply

