Recently…

The thing that I often forget about blogging is that what I post doesn’t need to be from that day. It seems like I don’t have enough going on in my day-to-day life to warrant a post, but I can easily accumulate content in the span of a week.

I’m going to try to be better about posting, especially since it seems like I will have a good deal of free time coming up. My job is ending 2 weeks earlier than expected, so I’m currently scrambling to find something to hold me over until I leave for Korea. My departure date got pushed later (again) not because of the government shutdown (as I originally thought) but because someone didn’t forward a piece of mail correctly. HOPEFULLY, I will leave in January or so, but more than likely I will be leaving in March. That’s much longer than I originally anticipated, so I’m looking for work (again).

Anyway, here are some photos of my life recently. I think a monthly photo recap might be a “thing” I do from now on. So, here we go…

10-10-2013 CASC Student Headshot IMG_9517

I love the fall colors! Also, this is what happens when I use a real camera…

IMG_2391

But really…campus is so pretty this time of year (even in the rain)!

IMG_2351

Adam and I went to visit his family in Kentucky. We checked out the Falls of the Ohio (where Lewis and Clark started their journey). The fossil beds are a bit surreal, especially as the sun is going down.

090

Another campus shot. I love the colors and textures in this one…and the light that only a late fall afternoon can bring (also, again with the real camera).

IMG_2293

This is before it was below freezing in the mornings; dew! on a spider web!

IMG_2407

My evenings recently have included a glass of wine, knitting, and Lost (WE’RE ALMOST DONE!).

IMG_2397

I made us dinosaur costumes for Halloween; clearly we are some ferocious dinos!

 This post brought to you by: the server down-time at work! I can’t work, but I can post!

Leave a comment