Summer review, pt. 1

Ok, so the biggest, most exciting, awesome, amazing thing that happened this summer was that I went to EUROPE! Woo! This was not my first time, nor my longest time, but it was a great trip. My little (younger) sister spent the spring semester studying in Salzburg, so it gave my family a great excuse to visit. We decided it would be fun to hit up a few places nearby, so we also went to Prague, Vienna, and Budapest. We flew into and out of Prague, so we got a few extra days there, and then spent 3 days in Salzburg and Vienna and 4 days in Budapest. I honestly could’ve spent the entire trip in Budapest- it is such an incredible city. Anyways, it was a GREAT trip, and I loved trying new foods, seeing new sites, and exploring new places.

Here are some pictures of the trip!

Wine in Prague- not the best way to fight jet lag

Wine in Prague- not the best way to fight jet lag

Saint Stephen's Cathedral in Vienna

Saint Stephen’s Cathedral in Vienna

Inside the Bath House in Budapest

Inside the Bath House in Budapest

Peppers in the market

Peppers in the market

My parents and sister in Budapest

My parents and sister in Budapest

Parliament at night

Parliament at night

Sound of Music site!

Sound of Music site!

Another SoM site! I was pretty excited...

Another SoM site! I was pretty excited…

Look out over Salzburg/Austrian countryside

Look out over Salzburg/Austrian countryside

Also, I forgot to mention (and in case you didn’t know) that Salzburg and the surrounding areas are where most of the Sound of Music was filmed. Locals didn’t know about it for quite a while, so they probably thought it was odd that Americans were coming into their (relatively) small town and singing songs for no (apparent) reason. They now know about it and have quite the tourist business, but it’s still a funny story to think about.

Leave a Reply

