Work(ing) music

Instagram photo, fall 2012

I took this last night (or the one before?). The rain was just starting and the sky looked beautiful; just after sundown with the last of the sun poking through to the horizon. And then I instagrammed this to death, you know, because I’m cool like that.

Today is a cold and blustery day. All I want to do is curl up in bed with tea and read/knit/watch movies. Doesn’t that sound lovely?

Instead, I’m at work (field) today. Despite this sad, non-bed-reading-knitting-movie-watching state of affairs, I’ve been rocking out to a Simon & Garfunkel Pandora station. Lots of Fleetwood Mac, Joni Mitchell, and Beatles to get me through this day.

Final thought: There is too much homework in the world, and it makes me not enjoy reading (school-related stuff) anymore.

Leave a Reply

